Alaska Press Club Awards Ceremony

Announcing the Alaska Press Club Award Winners for work produced in 2022!

Thank so much to all those who entered!

Winners Doc

If you missed the awards celebration and would like

your certificates mailed to you, fill out this form!

PDF: 2022 Contest Guidelines

We’ve received some great feedback from our judges on the quality of entries in the Alaska Press Club Awards for 2021. Here’s some of what they had to say:

“Judging this contest felt like a near-impossible task. Almost all of the entries could have earned first-place recognition. It’s comforting to know the residents of Alaska have such capable watchdogs holding the criminal justice system accountable.” – Judge for Best Legal Affairs Reporting

“Having judged countless competitions, I am not exaggerating in saying that viewers of television news in Alaska are the beneficiaries of some of the finest feature reporting anywhere.” – Judge for TV Best Feature

“I’ve been a contest judge for more than 15 years and in multiple states. This is the most compelling, robust environmental reporting I have ever seen. The competition this year went above and beyond anything I had hoped to watch, listen to or read as a judge. I must salute all of the journalists who submitted entries in this category. Your work goes beyond Alaska to issues about which all Americans should be informed. Really well done!” – Judge for Best Environmental Reporting

Past Awards

Results of the 2021 and past contests.

Read about the Public Service Award winners and honorable mentions.

Learn about the First Amendment Award and former recipients.

Questions: Any contest related questions can be sent to